Welcome to Backyard Cooking!

4th-6Welcome to my backyard cooking blog! You are here because you and I have the same passion for preparing and cooking all types of food as much as we can in the beautiful outdoors. It doesn’t matter whether you are cooking on gas, charcoal, or an open fire-we will cover all these in due time.

First let me introduce myself. My name is Dan and I have been cooking outside for as long as I can remember and I am just as passionate today as I was when I started. The main reason I started this blog was to share my knowledge that I have gained over the years and assist others in learning and perfecting how to cook amazing food on their grill or smoker. I know I will personally learn a lot from starting this blog and can’t wait to see where this journey takes me.  I learned many of my techniques and recipes from reading, doing research, speaking to people in the food/BBQ industry, and most of all cooking. I then thought to myself that there should be a “one stop shop” for people like me to go and learn the detailed art of backyard cooking in one place while still keeping a relaxed atmosphere (but still getting to the point). I hope to achieve that very goal here.

Feel free to email with any questions you have or topics that you feel would add to the site and would like to see covered. I will try to keep this as laid back and precise as I can and cut the fat as they say;)

Thanks for swinging by and get grilling!

 

Leave a Reply

